Reopening Guides:


Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

[Breaking News] Phase 1 counties now moved to Phase 2

< All Topics

Governor Jay Inslee announced Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Benton and Yakima Counties will move from Phase 1 to Phase 2 effective immediately. The Governor acknowledges a “tremendous effort” by the citizenry and county leadership, particularly the ‘enormous progress’ in the case of Yakima county, which went from 750 cases per 100,000 people this summer to 93 cases per 100,000 now. Inslee credited the communities’ efforts to work together to mask up. The governor did not announce any plans to lift any freezes on current phases in place other than the five counties announced today. Rather, he said this was an effort to recognize the progress these counties have made, while also being fair to the reality that they’ve been locked into a lower phase for longer.

This is a big win for restaurants and hotels, with indoor seating capacity now doubled and pools allowed to reopen.

Phase 2 restrictions allow for:

  • Indoor and outdoor seating capacity at 50%
  • Tables of six people (no bar area seating)
  • Bars are not allowed indoor seating unless the minimum food requirements in the guidance are met.

 To see what allowances are in Phase 2, visit