Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

Local visitor and convention bureaus, Washington Tourism Alliance, help Washington state restaurants promote their delivery, take-out and drive-thru services

< All Topics

The Washington Hospitality Association is coordinating with local visitor and convention bureaus (aka destination marketing organizations) to help Washington state restaurants promote their delivery, take-out and drive-thru services during the coronavirus outbreak.

The Washington Tourism Alliance is also promoting businesses that have gift cards for sale to buy now–customers can use them after this crisis has passed. You can add your business to the WTA’s listings by clicking here.

On March 17, the association contacted several statewide VCBs to gauge their interest in helping businesses get the word out. Several immediately answered the call or let us know they were already starting to do so.

If your restaurant is offering delivery, take-out or drive-thru options in one of the geographic areas below, please email the identified contact and let them know to please list you and promote you.

Thank you so much to the following VCBs for joining the effort. If you don’t see your local VCB and are interested, please contact them to see if they can get the effort started. 

Visit Bellevue – Brad Jones – BJones@visitbellevuewa.com

Visit Bellingham/Whatcom County – Sandy Ward – media@bellingham.org

Greater Issaquah Chamber of Commerce – Kathy McCorry – kmccorry@issaquahchamber.com

Experience Olympia and Beyond (Thurston County) – Jon Killingbeck, Jon@experienceolympia.com

Long Beach, Peninsula and Pacific County Visitors Bureau – Sue Yirku, syirku@VisitLBP.com   

Olympic Culinary Loop (Mason, Gray’s Harbor, Jefferson, and Clallam Counties) – Steve Shively  – steve@olympicculinaryloop.com

Visit Seattle – Kristin Gillespie – KGillespie@visitseattle.org

Seattle Southside Regional Tourism Authority (Sea-Tac/Tukwila/Des Moines) – Nick Tolley, Nick@SeattleSouthside.com

Visit Spokane – Charlotte E. Finnegan – cfinnegan@visitspokane.com

Travel Tacoma/Pierce County – Jaime Vogt – jaime@traveltacoma.com

Visit Tri-Cities – Bethany Lee – bethany@VisitTri-Cities.com

Visit Vancouver (Clark County)– Michelle McKenzie – mmckenzie@visitvancouverusa.com

Visit Yakima – Jennifer Martinkus  – Jennifer@visityakima.com

City of Everett & Downtown Everett Association – Tyler Chism  – tchism@everettwa.gov

Wenatchee Valley Chamber of Commerce/Visit Wenatchee- Jerri Barkley – jerri@wenatchee.org

Greater Issaquah Chamber of Commerce – Kathy McCorry – kmccorry@issaquahchamber.com