Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

South Central Region moves to Phase 2

< All Topics

According to the Washington State Department of Health, the South Central Region moves into Phase 2 of the governor’s Healthy Washington – Roadmap to Recovery reopening plan on Feb. 14, 2021.

The department’s letter said a hospital in the region was incorrectly reporting data. This error is cited as the reason why the region was not advanced to Phase 2 in the latest review of metrics.

(Image courtesy of the Department of Health)

The South Central Region includes six counties:

  • Kittitas
  • Yakima
  • Benton
  • Franklin
  • Walla Walla
  • Columbia

In Phase 2, there is an easing of restrictions, allowing indoor dining at 25% occupancy. Fitness centers open at 25% capacity and the size of wedding and funeral attendance increases. Find the latest guidance for restaurants, taverns, wineries, distilleries and breweries here. If you operate a bowling alley, here are your guidelines.

You can also follow the Open-Air Dining Guidance.

Click here to read the official letter from the Department of Health.