Reopening Guides:


Three counties move back to Phase 2 starting Friday

Apr 12, 2021 | Entertainment Reopening Guide, Hotel COVID-19 Operations Guide, Reopening 2021, Restaurant Reopening Guide

Today, Gov. Jay Inslee announced that three Washington counties will move back to Phase 2, based on the Healthy Washington—Roadmap to Recovery metrics.

The three counties are:

  • Cowlitz
  • Pierce
  • Whitman

The three counties will move back to Phase 2 starting on Friday, April 16. Every county will stay in its phase until the governor evaluates the metrics again on May 3. Any changes at that time will go into effect on May 7.

Under Phase 2, a wide range of requirements change, including these for restaurants:

  • Indoor capacity is limited to 25%
  • Tables are limited to six people from no more than two households
  • Alcohol service must end at 11 p.m.

You can read the complete Eating and Drinking Establishment COVID-19 Requirements here.

Remember that under Phase 2, outdoor seating and open-air seating is permitted, now up to 50%. You can read more about open-air guidance here.

For Phase 2 requirements for other operations and business types, please click here.